Skip to main content

Human Resources Personnel

The Human Resources staff provides services to Georgia Southern’s employees in Statesboro, the Armstrong Campus, and the Liberty Campus.

 

Administrative Staff

The Human Resources Administration unit provides oversight for the Human Resources Department. Functions concerning employee relations, employee grievances, progressive disciplinary procedures and human resources policy questions can be directed to the Associate Vice President.
Name Phone(912) Location Title Email
Rebecca Carroll 478 – 7765 Statesboro Campus Associate Vice President rcarroll@georgiasouthern.edu
Gloria Lovette 478 – 7765 Statesboro Campus Sr. Administrative Assistant glovette@georgiasouthern.edu

Armstrong Campus Human Resources Operations

Directs and coordinates all Human Resources activity on the Armstrong Campus of Georgia Southern University.
Name Phone(912) Location Title Email
Willette Stevens 344 – 3217 Armstrong Campus Director of HR Operations wstevens@georgiasouthern.edu
Jessica Rea 344 – 2825 Armstrong Campus Human Resources Coordinator jrea@georgiasouthern.edu
Becky Smith 344 – 2587 Armstrong Campus Special Projects Assistant rmsmith@georgiasouthern.edu

Benefits & Wellness

The Benefits & Wellness Administration is responsible for administering the various benefit programs available to employees, both active and retired.
Name Phone(912) Location Title Email
Vicki Hodges 478 – 0286 Statesboro Campus Director of Benefits & Wellness vhodges@georgiasouthern.edu
Samantha Rossi 478 – 1538 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Manager smelton@georgiasouthern.edu
Nicole Avarado 963 – 2605 Herty AMDC – Sav. Human Resources Coordinator nalvarado@georgiasouthern.edu
Brynn Rawlins 478-0854 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Specialist brawlins@georgiasouthern.edu

Compensation Administration

Manages and coordinates all non-faculty employee compensation functions; including classifications, reclassifications, & equity adjustments.
Name Phone(912) Location Title Email
Nancy Witfield 478-0628 Statesboro Campus Director of Class & Comp nwhitfe@georgiasouthern.edu
Wyketa Jackson 478-8046 Statesboro Campus Compensation Analyst wjackson@georgiasouthern.edu

Employee Relations

Employee Relations is concerned with preventing and resolving employee issues that may affect work situations.
Name Phone(912) Location Title Email
Denise Gebara 478 – 1687 Statesboro Campus Director of Employee Relations dgebara@georgiasouthern.edu

Organizational Development & Learning

Organization Development and Learning is responsible for assessing a diversity of training and developmental needs and designing delivery systems and programs that focus upon achieving those needs throughout the University community.
Name Phone(912) Location Title Email
Greg Wurth 478 – 7120 Statesboro Campus Director of Org Learning gwurth@georgiasouthern.edu

Records & Compliance

Records and Compliance administers OneUSG data input concerning appointments and terminations; manages the maintenance of the employee human resources files; leads new employee onboarding.
Name Phone(912) Location Title Email
Karen Iler 478 – 5529 Statesboro Campus Director of Processing & Records kiler@georgiasouthern.edu
Rosalind Calles 478 – 5628 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Manager rcalles@georgiasouthern.edu
Carol Lightle 478 – 6032 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Manger clightle@georgiasouthern.edu
Karisha Gibbons 478 – 5374 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Associate kgibbons@georgiasouthern.edu
Renesha Lovette 478 – 0054 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Associate rlovette@georgiasouthern.edu
Kim Wiggins 478 – 5940 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Associate kwiggins@georgiasouthern.edu
Tangie Johnson 478 – 7881 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Associate treece@georgiasouthern.edu

Talent Acquisition

Talent Acquisition is responsible for administering the recruitment, interview and selection process and procedures for individuals seeking benefited, temporary, or student employment opportunities at Georgia Southern University.
Name Phone(912) Location Title Email
Demetrius Bynes 478 – 5713 Statesboro Campus Director of Talent Acquisition dbynes@georgiasouthern.edu
Jaime Thomas 478 – 0520 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Manager jethomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Kevin Adams 478 – 7727 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Coordinator kevinadams@georgiasouthern.edu
Yolanda Hernandez 478 – 7159 Statesboro Campus Student Employment Coordinator yhernandez@georgiasouthern.edu
Kyla Dickson 478 – 7158 Statesboro Campus Student Employment Coordinator kdickson@georgiasouthern.edu
Courtney Jenkins 478 – 1535 Statesboro Campus Human Resources Associate cjenkins@georgiasouthern.edu
 Betty Robbins  478 – 5468  Statesboro Campus Human Resources Assistant  brobbins@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 6/27/2018