Committees and Representatives

2017/2018 Staff Council

 

Executive Committee

Chair Jasper Stewart jastewart@georgiasouthern.edu 8-8596 Business and Finance – IT Services
Chair-Elect Brenda Richardson brendarichardson@georgiasouthern.edu 8-1931 CHHS Student Advisement Center
Past Chair Brenda Aytes baytes@georgiasouthern.edu 8-5697 Printing & Postal Services
Secretary Naronda Wright narondawright@georgiasouthern.edu  8-8626  Academic Affairs – Graduate Studies
Treasurer Peyton Fuller apfuller@georgiasouthern.edu 8-5319  Research Accounting
Parliamentarian Greg Crawford gcrawford@georgiasouthern.edu  8-5073  Business and Finance Eagle Dining Services
Advisor Mrs. Rebecca Carroll Human Resources
Chair USG Staff Council Kendria Lee klee@georgiasouthern.edu 8-7534 External Affairs, Office of VP

 

Staff Council Representatives

Renae Baker rmbaker@georgiasouthern.edu 8-1930 CHHS Student Advisement Center
Lauren Buck lbuck@georgiasouthern.edu 8-7803 Business and Finance – Athletics
Todd Cross tmcross@georgiasouthern.edu 8-5234 Public Safety
Addie Edwards acedwards@georgiasouthern.edu 8-0350  Business & Finance – Procurement & Contract Services
Danny Frazier dannyfrazier@georgiasouthern.edu  8-2528  Mechanical Services
Philip Leroy pleroy@georgiasouthern.edu 8-7635 Business and Finance – IT Services
Adrianne McCollar amccollar@georgiasouthern.edu 8-5338 Custodial Services-Educational
Ronnie Mehelic rmehelic@georgiasouthern.edu 8-5840 Information Technology Services
America Minc eminc@georgiasouthern.edu 8-1153 Student Affairs – CRI
Dawn Oliver doliver@georgiasouthern.edu  8-7639  University Advancement–Donor Relations
Ava Percell avapercell@georgiasouthern.edu 8-1863 Student Affairs/Enroll Mgt

 

Staff Council Committees

There are 7 standing committees established in the Staff Council Bylaws. Every Staff Council Representative must participate on at least one of these committees. Ad hoc committees are created by the Council as the need arises. Any staff member may participate as a non-voting member of a committee.

  • By-Laws Committee – This committee writes and submits any amendments and/or revisions of the By-laws to the Staff Council.
  • Communications Committee – This committee is responsible for the Staff Council website and communication as needed to Staff Council representatives and staff members across campus on behalf of Staff Council. Committee communications are under final approval of the Staff Council officers.
  • Staff Morale Committee – This committee conducts staff surveys, organize town hall meetings and submits recommendations to upper administration to increase awareness of staff concerns, needs, and attitudes and implements plans to improve and provide opportunities to for the enhancement of staff work environments and quality of life on campus.
  • Employee Wellness Committee – This committee looks for opportunities to enhance staff well-being. Research is done on other USG institutions to ensure any disparity is addressed. We look for ways to advocate for staff to have a positive work-life environment in order to ensure a healthy workforce.
  • Staff Service & Merit Award Committee – Staff Council accepts nominations from staff, faculty, and students for staff demonstrating outstanding accomplishments beyond their normal duties
  • Fundraising & Outreach Committee – This committee is responsible for organizing all Staff Council fundraising activities and coordinating all outreach events
  • Scholarship Committee – This committee supports staff employees and their dependent children by allocating financial support raised by the Fundraising Committee for use toward higher education. The Committee publicizes the Staff Council scholarships, receives and evaluates applications based on financial need and academic performance, and makes awards based upon availability of funds.

Last updated: 11/15/2017

Department of Human Resources • P.O. Box 8104 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5468