Representatives & Committees

Staff Council Executive Committee 2018-2019

Brenda Richardson, Chairbrendarichardson@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.1931WCHP Student Services Center
Ava Percell, Chair-Electavapercell@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.1863Enrollment Management
Jasper Stewart, Past Chairjastewart@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.8596IT Service & Delivery
Dani Beckmann, Secretarydbeckmann@georgiasuthern.edu, 912.344.2888IT Service & Delivery
Laura Pallini, Treasurerlpallini@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.3271Office of Academic Advising & Success
Greg Crawford, Parliamentariangcrawford@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.5073Eagle Dining Services
Rebecca Carroll, Advisorrcarroll@georgiasouthern.eduHuman Resources

Staff Council Representatives 2018-2019

Katherine Arntzenkarntzen@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.3233Strategic Communications & Marketing
Allison Carthonacarthon@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.3227Financial Services
Todd Crosstmcross@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.1216Public Safety
Andrew Diesadies@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.2519Dean of Students
Fernando Fosterffoster@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.3022IT Services
Danny Frazierdannyfrazier@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.2528Mechanical Services
Lakisha Hilllmhill@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.1216Auxiliary IT Services
Angel Howardalhoward@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.3175IT Services
Christopher Johnstoncjohnston@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.0880Office of Gift Planning
Patrice Kernerpkerner@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.2681Armstrong & Liberty Campus Operations
Sybil Kirklandsmkirkland@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.2895Business and Finance
Colby Lambclamb@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.7572Bursar's Office
Phillip Leroypleroy@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.7635Finance & Operations IT Services
DeAnn Lewisjlewis@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.6106Business & Finance
Katherine Lewiskllewis@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.4713Eagle Dining Services
Adrianne McCollaramccollar@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.5338Facilities Services
Brittany McLambbmclamb@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.8641Office of the Dean of Behavioral & Social Sciences
Jason Salzerjsalzer@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.2561Recreation & Wellness
Reginald Scottrascott@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.5270Facilities Services: Service Response
Nick Shradernshrader@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.3118Residence Life
Trina Smithtsmith@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.2535Armstrong & Liberty Campus Operations
Dee Thompsondthompson@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.478.7534Henderson Library-Research Services
Jessica Weaverjessicaweaver@georgiasouthern.edu, 912.344.2636IT Services

Staff Council Committees

In addition to the executive committee, there are five standing committees established in the Staff Council by-laws. Every Staff Council representative must participate on at least two of these committees. Ad hoc committees are created by the Council as the need arises. Any staff member may participate as a non-voting member of a committee.

  • By-Laws Committee – This committee writes and submits any amendments and/or revisions of the by-laws to the Staff Council.
  • Communications Committee – This committee is responsible for the Staff Council website and communication as needed to Staff Council representatives and staff members across the university on behalf of Staff Council.
  • Staff Development Committee – This committee promotes training and advancement programs and opportunities for personal and professional development of the staff.  In addition, this committee may survey staff and make recommendations to upper administration to increase awareness of staff concerns, needs, and attitudes.
  • Fundraising and Scholarship Committee – This committee supports staff employees and their dependent children by allocating financial support raised by the committee for use in higher education. The Committee publicizes the Staff Council scholarships, including the Shelley Merrick Textbook Scholarship, receives and evaluates applications based on financial need and academic performance, and makes awards based upon availability of funds.
  • Staff Outreach and Special Events Committee – This committee works to build morale and enhance staff interaction with our three campus communities through special events and outreach projects.

Last updated: 10/18/2018

Department of Human Resources • P.O. Box 8104 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5468