Committees and Representatives

 

Executive Committee 2018 – 2019

Chair Brenda Richardson brendarichardson@georgiasouthern.edu 8-1931 WCHP Student Services Center
Chair-Elect Ava Percell avapercell@georgiasouthern.edu 8-1863 Enrollment Management
Past Chair Jasper Stewart jastewart@georgiasouthern.edu 8-8596 Finance & Operations IT
Secretary Dani Beckmann dbeckmann@georgiasouthern.edu  912-314-2888  IT Service and Delivery
Treasurer Laura Pallini lpallini@georgiasouthern.edu 4-3271  Office of Academic Advising and Success
Parliamentarian Greg Crawford gcrawford@georgiasouthern.edu  8-5073  Business and Finance Eagle Dining Services
Advisor Mrs. Rebecca Carroll  rcarroll@georgiasouthern.edu Human Resources

 

Staff Council Representatives

Katherine Arntzen karntzen@georgiasouthern.edu 8-3233 Strategic Communications & Marketing
Allison Carthon acarthon@georgiasouthern.edu 4–3227 Financial Services
Andrew Dies adies@georgiasouthern.edu 4-2519 Dean of Students
Lakisha Hill lmhill@georgiasouthern.edu 8-1216 Auxiliary IT Services
Todd Cross tmcross@georgiasouthern.edu 8-5234 Public Safety
Patrice Kerner pkerner@georgiasouthern.edu 4-2681 Armstrong/LibertyCampus Ops,VP
Fernando Foster ffoster@georgiasouthern.edu 4-3022 Information Technology Services
Danny Frazier dannyfrazier@georgiasouthern.edu 8-2528 Mechanical Services
Colby Lamb clamb@georgiasouthern.edu 8-7572 Bursar’s Office
Angel Howard alhoward@georgiasouthern.edu 4-3175 Information Technology Services
Philip Leroy pleroy@georgiasouthern.edu 8-7635 Finance & Operation IT Services
Adrianne McCollar amccollar@georgiasouthern.edu 8-5338 Divison of Facilities Services
Katherine Lewis kllewis@georgiasouthern.edu 8-4713 Eagle Dining Services
Brittany McLamb bmclamb@georgiasouthern.edu 8-8641 Behavioral & Soc Sciences, Dean
Reginald Scott rascott@georgiasouthern.edu 8-5270 Division of Facilities Services-Service Response
Nick Shrader nshrader@georgiasouthern.edu 4-3118 Residence Life
Jason Salzer jsalzer@georgiasouthern.edu 4-2561 Recreation & Wellness
Trina Smith tsmith@georgiasouthern.edu 4-2535 Armstrong/LibertyCampus Ops,VP
AJ Stephens astephens@georgiasouthern.edu 4-2940 Residence Life
Dee Thompson dthompson@georgiasouthern.edu 8-7534 Henderson Library-Research Services
Jessica Weaver jessicaweaver@georgiasouthern.edu 4-2636 Information Technology Services

 

 

Staff Council Committees

There are 7 standing committees established in the Staff Council Bylaws. Every Staff Council Representative must participate on at least one of these committees. Ad hoc committees are created by the Council as the need arises. Any staff member may participate as a non-voting member of a committee.

  • By-Laws Committee – This committee writes and submits any amendments and/or revisions of the By-laws to the Staff Council.
  • Communications Committee – This committee is responsible for the Staff Council website and communication as needed to Staff Council representatives and staff members across campus on behalf of Staff Council. Committee communications are under the final approval of the Staff Council officers.
  • Staff Morale Committee – This committee conducts staff surveys, organize town hall meetings and submits recommendations to upper administration to increase awareness of staff concerns, needs, and attitudes and implements plan to improve and provide opportunities to for the enhancement of staff work environments and quality of life on campus.
  • Employee Wellness Committee – This committee looks for opportunities to enhance staff well-being. Research is done on other USG institutions to ensure any disparity is addressed. We look for ways to advocate for staff to have a positive work-life environment in order to ensure a healthy workforce.
  • Staff Service & Merit Award Committee – Staff Council accepts nominations from staff, faculty, and students for staff demonstrating outstanding accomplishments beyond their normal duties
  • Fundraising & Outreach Committee – This committee is responsible for organizing all Staff Council fundraising activities and coordinating all outreach events
  • Scholarship Committee – This committee supports staff employees and their dependent children by allocating financial support raised by the Fundraising Committee for use in higher education. The Committee publicizes the Staff Council scholarships, receives and evaluates applications based on financial need and academic performance, and makes awards based upon availability of funds.

Last updated: 8/16/2018

Department of Human Resources • P.O. Box 8104 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5468