Representatives & Committees

Staff Council Executive Committee 2019-2020

Ava Percell
Chair
avapercell@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1863
Enrollment Management

Danira Beckmann
Chair-Elect
dbeckmann@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2888
IT Services

Dee Thompson
Secretary
dthompson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7534
Henderson Library

Adrianne McCollar
Treasurer
amccollar@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5338
Facility Services

Reginald Scott
Parliamentarian
rascott@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5270
Facility Services

Rebecca Carroll
Advisor
rcarroll@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5468
Human Resources

Brenda Richardson
Past Chair
brendarichardson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1931
WCHP Student Services Center

Staff Council Representatives 2019-2020

Patrice Kerner
pkerner@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2681
Armstrong & Liberty Campus Operations

Paul Barnes
pbarnes@georgiasouthern.edu
Business & Finance

George Brannen
gbrannen@georgiasouthern.edu
Business & Finance

Mary Driggers
mdrigger@georgiasouthern.edu
Business & Finance

Lakesha Hill
lmhill@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1216
Business & Finance

Sharteshia Jackson
sharteshiajackson@georgiasouthern.edu
Business & Finance

DeAnn Lewis
jlewis@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-6106
Business & Finance

Katherine Lewis
kllewis@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-4713
Business & Finance

John Pate
jpate@georgiasouthern.edu
Business & Finance

Nick Shrader
nshrader@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3118
Business & Finance

Lindy Sherwood
lsherwood@georgiasouthern.edu
Office of the President

Ashley Thornton
athornton@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0025
Office of the President

Jessica Weaver
jessicaweaver@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2636
Office of the President

Tina Brookins
tbrookin@georgiasouthern.edu
Provost & Academic Affairs

Franklin Collins
fcollins@georgiasouthern.edu
Provost & Academic Affairs

Brittany McLamb
bmclamb@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-8641
Provost & Academic Affairs

Trina Smith
tsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2535
Provost & Academic Affairs

Theresa Duggar
tduggar@georgiasouthern.edu
Student Affairs

Memory Littles
mlittles@georgiasouthern.edu
Student Affairs

Christopher Johnston
cjohnston@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0880
University Advancement

Staff Council Committees

In addition to the executive committee, there are five standing committees established in the Staff Council by-laws. Every Staff Council representative must participate on at least two of these committees. Ad hoc committees are created by the Council as the need arises. Any staff member may participate as a non-voting member of a committee.

  • By-Laws Committee – This committee writes and submits any amendments and/or revisions of the by-laws to the Staff Council.
  • Communications Committee – This committee is responsible for the Staff Council website and communication as needed to Staff Council representatives and staff members across the university on behalf of Staff Council.
  • Staff Development Committee – This committee promotes training and advancement programs and opportunities for personal and professional development of the staff.  In addition, this committee may survey staff and make recommendations to upper administration to increase awareness of staff concerns, needs, and attitudes.
  • Fundraising and Scholarship Committee – This committee supports staff employees and their dependent children by allocating financial support raised by the committee for use in higher education. The Committee publicizes the Staff Council scholarships, including the Shelley Merrick Textbook Scholarship, receives and evaluates applications based on financial need and academic performance, and makes awards based upon availability of funds.
  • Staff Outreach and Special Events Committee – This committee works to build morale and enhance staff interaction with our three campus communities through special events and outreach projects.

Last updated: 10/29/2019

Department of Human Resources • P.O. Box 8104 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • 912-478-6947