Previous Service and Merit Awards Winners

2016 Merit Award Winners
Name Department
Michelle Smith Department of Information Technology
Addie Edwards Procurement & Contract Services
Marcella Stewart Department of Psychology
Janet Walker CLASS Advisement Center
Ashley Lowery Library
James Grigg Facility Services
Lori Mayes Information Technology Services
Logan Franks Admissions
2015 Merit Award Winners
Name Department
Ashlea Anderson Center for Academic Technology Support
Harvey Billups Custodial Services
Amanda Catron Rural Health and Research
Sonya Chance Center for Academic Technology Support
Patricia Eason Custodial Services
Meg Heins Residence Life
Alicia Spence First Year Experience
Lori Wiggins Center for Teaching & Learning
2014 Merit Award Winners
Name Department
Jeff Blythe Athletics Department
Jaynie Gaskin Department of Geology and Geography
America Minc Campus Recreation and Intramurals
Jesse Hopkins Residential and Auxiliary Facilities
Lynn Reaves Office of Student Leadership and Civic Engagement
Sara Bailey University Housing
Joshua Williams College of Engineering and Information Technology
Valerie Kasay Information Technology
2013 Merit Award Winners
Name Department
Catherine Holmes Physical Plant-Custodial Services
Cynthia Lonon Office of Financial Aid
Eileen Smith Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Gale Barnard Physical Plant-Paint Shop
Ian Christie Athletics
Mary Egger College of Education-CATES
Michael Bocian Housing-Residential Facilities
Nikki Collins Department of Mathematical Sciences
2012 Award of Merit Winners
Name Department
Debra Alexander Research Services & Sponsored Programs
Karen Collins Admissions
Brandon Cox Athletics
David Matthews Counseling Center
Donna Orme Information Systems
Daisy Singletary Physical Plant
John Tucker IT Services – CATS
Randy Walker Physical Plant
2009-2010 Award of Merit Winners
Name Department
Kevin Chambers Office of Admissions
Robert Deal College of Science and Tech
Johnny Eason Housing – Custodial Services
Carol Fox Mechanical & Electrical Engineering Technology
Sidney Reynolds Procurement & Contract Svcs.
Tammy Smith Physical Plant/Structural Maint.
Teresa Smith Office of the Registrar
Ada Louise Williams Physical Plant/Custodial
2008-2009 Award of Merit Winners
Name Department
Gary Burns Physical Plant/Grounds
Ronald Conner School of Nursing
Ronnie Littles Physical Plant/Custodial
Ted Logan Campus Recreation & Intramurals
Wand Matthew Teaching and Learning
Gloria Morgan Office of Annual Giving
David Murkison Costal Georgia Center
Elizabeth Sammons Health and Kinesiology
2007-2008 Award of Merit Winners
Name Department
Chrisita Ambler Office of Admissions
Zandra Brasington School of Accountancy
Glenese Doyle Physical Plant/Custodial
Patricia Harrell Communication Arts
Margaret Lee-Jones Continuing Education Center
Gloria Lovette Human Resources
Tifani Pool Office of the Registrar
Gene Sherry Campus Recreation & Intramurals
Sherry Smith College of Education
2006-2007 Award of Merit Winners
Name Department
Donald Bracci Public Safety
Patricia Byrd Wiriting and Linguistics
Mary Egger College of Education
Kathryn Gay Chemistry
Jody Kemp Admissions
Deborah Kittrell-Mikell Student Services Center (CHHS)
Dianne McDaniel Bursar’s Office
Gail Williams Student Affairs and Enrollment Management


Last updated: 2/5/2016

Department of Human Resources • P.O. Box 8104 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5468